Skip to content

Limerick contest winners

February 2, 2013

From the limerick contest we hosted in December, we present to you our winners. Thanks to Henrik Rump and Christian Cameron J. Schmidt for a display of your poetic prowess!

by Henrik Rump

A verdant, voracious verboseness
clued Carla to call for some closeness.
But her beau brought to bear
bountiful body-hair;
made the mim maiden mope with moroseness.

 

by Christian Cameron J. Schmidt

There are never females in my house;
not even my wonderful spouse.
Some flock when I smoke,
but most of them choke-
When I put on my grandmother’s blouse.

 

also by Christian Cameron J. Schmidt

The invisible man is here!
I know it; I feel he is near!
I will prove it one day
until then I will stay
constantly living in fear <O,O>

 

and a late submission from Martin Ehlers

Johnny the goon was a man full of wishes
Got all the ladies, ate the best dishes
But he wasn’t legit
Got marked for a hit
Now poor Johnny sleeps with the fishes

On an old farm in Ireland, besides the old dock
Sits William the farmer on his favorite rock
The ladies they love him
And sometimes on a whim
Come to pet his sheep, his pig, and his cock

‘Neath forgotten walls with cyclopean spires
In catacombs home to the corpses of liers
An old shape moves
Gears grind in their grooves
Mechanical eyes burn with witch hunter’s pyres

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment